School Governors

Mr Mike Carpenter – MJR Consultancy Clerk to the Governors.

Mr Brown – Chairman (Admissions and Buildings/Grounds Committees).

Mrs Humphreys – Vice Chair, Parent Foundation Governor (Finance and Admissions Committees).

Mrs Coppitters – Headteacher (Finance and Curriculum Committees).

Mrs Feakins – Parent Governor (Pupil/Sports Premium and Admissions Committees).

Mrs Waghorn – Foundation Governor (Curriculum Committee and Holidays in Term Time Link).

Mr Owen – Community Governor (Finance, Safeguarding/SEND Link and Staff/Pay Committees).

Mr Doig – Staff Governor (Curriculum Committee).

Mrs Moore – Associate Member (Finance and Building/Grounds Committees).

Mrs Buxton-Li – Parent Foundation Governor (Curriculum Committee).

Mr Thompson – Parent Governor.

Mrs Collins – Parent Governor (Safeguarding/SEND Link).

Pay Sub-Committee – As Finance Committee except for staff governors.

Governor Training Link – To be appointed.

Special/Appeal/Ad Hoc Committees – three governors including chair or vice not previously involved.

The Headteacher serves on the Governing Body. Clerking is provided by Clerking and Appeals Associates Ltd.  The Governors have a long-standing association with the school.  Their role is to provide support and challenge to the school.