Church Street, Southfleet, Kent, DA13 9NR

01474 833221

Sedley's Church of England Voluntary Aided Primary School

Sedley's Staff

Mrs Wall - Executive Headteacher/Safeguarding Leader

Miss Gold - Deputy Headteacher/Safeguarding Leader

Mrs Williams - Senior Leader / SENCo

Mrs Briggs – Y3/Y4 Senior Teacher

Mr Doig & Mrs C King – Y5/Y6 Teachers

Mrs H King – Y1/Y2 Teacher

Mrs Trusler - Reception Teacher

Mrs Chowdhury - PPA Teacher

Mrs Moore – School Administrator/Deputy Safeguarding Leader/Mid-day Supervisor

Mrs Dartnell – Administrator Assistant 

Mrs De’Ath – Teaching Assistant/Mid-day Supervisor/Breakfast Club

Mrs Thompson – Teaching Assistant/Mid-day Supervisor

Mr Vaughan – Teaching Assistant/Mid-day Supervisor/Breakfast Club

Miss MacDonald - Teaching Assistant/Mid-day Supervisor/Breakfast Club

Mrs Jenny Robert - 1:1 Teaching Assistant

Mrs Carol Lian-Jorgensen - 1:1 Teaching Assistant

Mr Rasho – Caretaker/Cleaner 

Sedley's Governors

Position vacant – Chair (Finance/Buildings and Grounds Committees and Holiday in Term Time)

Mrs Sarah Humphreys – Vice Chair, Foundation Governor (Finance and Curriculum Committees)

Mrs Vikki Wall - Executive Headteacher

Mrs Karen De'Ath - Staff Governor

Mr David Owen - Associate Member (Finance Committee)

Mrs Kate Feakins – Foundation Governor (Pupil Premium and Admissions Committees)

Mr Ben Thompson – Parent Governor (Curriculum Committee)

Mrs Sarah Collins – Parent Governor (Admissions/Sports Premium/Safeguarding/SEND Committees)

Mrs Sarah Blew - Foundation Governor

Rev Josh Young - Foundation Ex Officious Governor

Mrs Angela Bevan - Clerk to Governors 


Pay Sub-Committee – Finance Committee except for staff (Headteacher, may attend or be represented at any main committee)

Special/Appeal/Ad Hoc Committees – three Governors including chair or vice not previously involved.


The agreed code of conduct was the 'NGA Code of Conduct' which applied to governors when carrying out their role as a school governor.

The Governors have a long-standing association with the school. Their role is to provide support and challenge to the school.