Sedley's Church of England

Primary School

Love to Learn - Learn to Love

Our Governors

Please find below the names of our Governors, who they were appointed by and their term of office dates.  To visit the website, click here 


Chair of Governors

NameAppointed by FromTo
Sarah Humphreys    Foundation Governor RDBE                          22 October 2020           21 October 2024



NameAppointed by  FromTo
Jane RolfeExecutive Headteacher  
Jayne FieldHead of School  
David OwenLocal Authority Governor8 December 2020        7 December 2024
Emma LoweElected by parents28 January 202127 January 2025
Gillian BartlettFoundation Governor26 January 202125 January 2025
Sarah CollinsFoundation Governor10 September 202011 September 2024
Steven BrownElected by parents29 January 202128 January 2025


Sedley's Governors committee responsibilities

Sarah Humphreys – Chair (Finance and Curriculum)

David Owen - LA Governor (Finance), (Pay committee)

Sarah Collins – Foundation Governor (Admissions/Sports Premium/SEND)

Gillian Bartlett - Foundation Governor PCC appointed, (Pay committee)

Emma Lowe - Parent Governor (safeguarding, pupil premium, catch up)

Steve Brown - Parent Governor, (Pay committee)


Louise Lawrence - Clerk to Governors 

PCC - Parochial Church Council

RDBE - Rochester Diocese Board of Education



Special/Appeal/Ad Hoc Committees – three Governors including chair or vice not previously involved.